Privacy Policy

We welcome your visit to “the Website of NCTU Office of general Affairs” (hereinafter, "the Website"). In order to ensure that you may safely and easily utilize the information and services of the Website, we would like to explain the privacy protection policy of the Website to safeguard your rights. Please read the following content carefully:
  
1. The Scope of the Privacy Protection Policy The content of the Privacy Protection Policy includes how the personal identification data collected during your utilization of our website will be processed. The Privacy Protection Policy does not apply to related external websites linked to our Website.
  
2. The Collection of Personal Data
Two conditions are respectively described as follows according to different sources of the personal data generated
(1) Simple browsing of the Website: the Website will not collect any data about personal identification when individual users are simply browsing the Website and downloading files.
  
(2) Individual users fill in the blank on their own or the server generates the record by itself: when you are using any service (e.g. the system of signing up for activities) provided by the Website, the related information you fill in or the record generated by the server itself (including the IP address of your connecting device, the time of your use, the browser you use and the record about items you click on) may contain the personal data including your ID number, name, gender, birth date, telephone number, email address, zip code, title, fax, address, student ID, department and student status.
  
3. The Sharing and Using of Data
The Website will never sell, share, rent or exchange your personal data to/with other groups or individuals discretionarily unless the Website acquires your permission to do so or the law demands the website to do so. For the maintaining of social orders and public safety, the Website will provide possible and necessary co-operation with other judicial authorities upon their demand to publicize particular personal data. The cooperation will follow a formal and legal procedure, and the safety of all users of the Website will be considered. Other personal data you transmit or provide to Office of general Affairs will simply be managed by the clerk in charge. The Website insists again that it will never sell, share, rent or exchange your personal data to/with other groups or individuals discretionarily.
  
4. About Self-protection Measures
Please keep your own password and personal data well. Do not provide any of your personal data, especially your password, to anyone. After you sign in the service systems of the Website and finish the using of related services, please make sure that you indeed sign out of your account. If you share one computer with other people or if you are using a public computer, please make sure that you indeed close the windows of the browser to prevent other people from reading your emails or other personal data.
  
5. How to Protect Your Privacy
All the hosts of the Website are equipped with various kinds of equipment of information security and necessary measures of safety protection as firewalls, anti-virus systems, etc. Strict protection measures are taken for securing the Website and your personal data.
  
6. Consultation on Privacy Protection Declaration
If you have any question about the privacy protection declaration of the Website, please write to us to share your thoughts with us.

隱私權政策Privacy Policy

親愛的朋友歡迎您蒞臨「國立交通大學總務處網站」(以下簡稱本網站),為尊重及保護您的個人隱私權,本網站特制定了隱私權保護政策,以幫助您瞭解本網站如何蒐集、運用及保護您所提供的個人資訊,請詳細閱讀以下內容。

  1. 隱私權保護政策的適用範圍
    隱私權保護政策內容,包括本網站如何處理在您使用本網站服務時收集到的個人識別資料。隱私權保護政策不適用於本網站以外的相關連結網站。
  2. 個人資訊搜集
    依據個人資料產生來源的不同,分述如下:
    (1) 單純性網站瀏覽:單純瀏覽本網站及檔案下載行為,本網站將不會蒐集任何有關個人的身份資料。
    (2) 個人自行填入或伺服器自行產生紀錄:當您使用本網站所提供的各項系統(例:活動報名系統)所填入之相關資料,或伺服器自行產生之紀錄(包括您使用連線設備的IP位址、使用時間、使用的瀏覽器及點選資料的紀錄等),因此而可能搜集的個人資訊包括身分證字號、姓名、性別、出生日期、電話號碼、電子郵件地址、郵遞區號、名稱、電話、傳真、地址、電子郵件地址、學號、就讀系所、學籍資訊。
  3. 資訊分享與使用
    除非獲得您的允許或法律要求,本網站絕對不會任意將您的個人資料出售、分享、出租或交換給其他團體或個人。因社會秩序與公共安全,本網站基於其他司法單位要求本網站公開特定個人資料時,本網站將視司法單位正式合法的程序,以及對本網站所有使用者安全的考量下,做可能必要之配合。其他您傳送或提供本處之個人資訊僅供業務承辦人員得以管理,本網站再次強調,絕對不會任意將您的個人資料出售、出租、分享或交換給其他團體或個人。
  4. 關於自我保護措施
    請妥善保管您的密碼及任何個人資料,勿將任何個人資料,尤其是密碼提供給任何人。在您收發電子郵件、登入本網站各項服務系統使用相關服務結束時,請務必做出登出帳戶的動作。假如您是與他人共用電腦或使用公共電腦,務必要關閉瀏覽器視窗,以防止他人讀取您的信件或其他個人資料。
  5. 如何保護您的隱私權
    本網站主機均設有防火牆、防毒系統等相關的各項資訊安全設備及必要的安全防護措施,對於網站及您的個人資料採用嚴格的保護措施。
  6. 隱私權保護宣告之諮詢
    如果您對本網站的隱私權保護宣告有任何疑問,歡迎來信指教。